Gov DeWine: Mask Order for 'Red Alert' Counties

( Columbus, Ohio ) - Following mask orders passed in multiple Ohio cities including Cincinnati, Governor Mike DeWine is now making facial coverings in public mandatory for multiple counties where coronavirus cases are spiking the hardest.

"This is aimed, specifically, at the seven counties where we're the most concerned," said DeWine in Tuesday's news conference. Those counties are:

  • Butler
  • Cuyahoga
  • Franklin
  • Hamilton
  • Huron
  • Montgomery
  • Trumbull

The governor says people who are out in public in those counties must wear a mask that covers the nose and mouth. There are exceptions for safety, medical, children under 10, and more.

Governor DeWine says the mask order will be in place for those counties until they drop below the Level 3 Red Alert status.

Contenido patrocinado

Contenido patrocinado